• BotBox
  • Posts
  • All Pendulums Swing Back. Be Patient!

All Pendulums Swing Back. Be Patient!

Speak on it

I never dream of becoming a creator.

My parents always taught me to become either a doctor or an engineer. To be successful in life and to have respect in society I need to strive hard to get good grades and enter a top university.

And in this race, I was not the only one, when I looked at my peers and saw them facing the same pressure day after day. As a child, I start working more hard to embrace this path. The fear of failure was what we all were going through.

It was a huge challenge internally to switch to what I like.

That’s when I realized that the childhood mindset of always following instead of finding my own ways almost doomed me. How to grow into the person you want to be is the very thing we should taught to be instead of following a predetermined path.

That’s the only way to find your shine in life. When you want to give up on your dreams remind yourself of this seed analogy.

You are a seed…

Have you ever planted a seed?

You wouldn’t plant a seed and dig it up every few minutes to see if it had grown. So why do you keep questioning yourself, your hard work, and your decisions?

Have patience… and stop overthinking.

Just keep watering your seeds. You will be amazed at how they bloom and make your life full of colors.

What did you think of today's email?

Your feedback helps me create better emails for you!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.