• BotBox
  • Posts
  • Solopreneur-ship Is Completely Underrated

Solopreneur-ship Is Completely Underrated

Get over the fear that “it won’t work out”

It’s been 11 months since I went solo, life has changed since then. I met many founders, solopreneurs, and micropreneurs. Since then I have noticed, learned, and shared many things.

The quote that, “If your 3 friends are millionaires the 4th one will be you” is so true.

But far from the above, I strongly noticed that working solo is very addictive.

You have control of your own:

  • Time

  • Future

  • Destiny

  • Finances

It is something that once you get addicted, is hard to leave. 10 months into solopreneurship and I can confirm this. Once you balance your work with your life things pay off so well.

Get past the mud

There is always time in any business whether you working, solo or not. The effort one needs to put in:

  1. To build a personal brand

  2. Write and publish online

  3. Stay consistent and energized

  4. Get through the highs and lows

You need a lot of patience and time to get over this period. And eventually, you get past that mud and enter into green grass. If you are working on something you will realize this phase.

And I can proudly say that to you, It’s worth it and more empowering than any 9–5 job you’ve ever had. So far it has allowed me to:

  • 2–3X my annual income

  • Learn from millionaires and founders

  • Taking back control of my time and energy

Conclusion

You know that, Bolt trained for 4 years to run 9 sec. Working solo is a lot about:

  1. Failure

  2. Rejection

  3. Ups and down

  4. And figuring sh*t out

In short, it is messy.

But the compound growth is unreal. If you are early in your creator journey and it feels like you’re running through mud…Keep going.

Your effort will be rewarded✌.

Enjoy the newsletter? Please forward this to a pal. It only takes 18 seconds. Making this one took me 12 hours.